

YA PRADESH & CHHATTISGA

Office Address - Department of Anatomy, NSC Govt. Medical College, Khandwa (M.P.) - 450001

Website: www.asimpcgc.com, Email: asimpcgc@gmail.com, Reg. No. 03/27/01/25247/23

Contact: +91 7999069214, +91 9424923962, +91 9981840315

President Dr. Vineet K. Gohiya **General Secretary** Dr. Rajendra S. Kushwah

Vice President Dr. Rupa Chhaparwal Dr. Akhilesh Trivedi Dr. Mrityunjay Rathore

Joint Secretary Dr. Shema Nair Dr. Manisha B. Sinha Dr. Praveen K. Kurrey

Treasurer Dr. Vandana Jain **Joint Treasurer** Dr. Rajendra Marko

Date: 25/10/2024

No./32/ASI-MPCG/2024

Minutes of Second General Body meeting of the ASI-MPCG Chapter, run by Progressive Anatomical Education Society, that was held on 27th September 2024; 03:00 PM onwards in the College Council Hall, LNMC & RC, Bhopal was attended by the following members;

- 1. Dr. G.P. Pal, IMCH & RC, Indore (M.P.)
- 2. Dr. Vineet Kumar Gohiya, NSCGMC, Khandwa (M.P.)
- 3. Dr. Rajendra S. Kushwah, NSCBMC, Jabalpur (M.P.)
- 4. Dr. Praveen Kumar Kurrey, Pt. JNMC, Raipur (C.G.)
- 5. Dr. N. L. Agrawal, NSCBMC, Jabalpur (M.P.)
- 6. Dr. Manmohan Patel, AIIMS, Bhopal (M.P.)
- 7. Dr. Amrish Tiwari, NSCBMC, Jabalpur (M.P.)
- 8. Dr. Goutam Kumar Singh, NSCBMC, Jabalpur (M.P.)
- 9. Dr. Manjunath V Motagi, SAIMS, Indore (M.P.)
- 10. Dr. Rajveer S Chourasia, GMC, Mandsour (M.P.)
- 11. Dr. Mohammed Mujahid Ansari, Birsa Munda, GMC, Shahdol (M.P.)
- 12. Dr. Deepak Sharma, GMC, Bhopal (M.P.)
- 13. Dr. Rashmi Jaiswal, Chirayu Medical College & Hospital, Bhopal (M.P.)
- 14. Dr. Vandana Sharma, GMC, Bhopal (M.P.)
- 15. Dr. Ila Gujaria, SRVS GMC, Shivpuri (M.P.)
- 16. Dr. Akhilesh Trivedi, GRMC, Gwalior (M.P.)
- 17. Dr. Rupa Chhaparwal, SAIMS, Indore (M.P.)
- 18. Dr. Abhijeet Yadav, GMC, Bhopal (M.P.)
- 19. Dr. Rajendra Marko, MGM, Indore (M.P.)
- 20. Dr. Bandita Medhi, SAIMS, Indore (M.P.)
- 21. Dr. Prisha Rishi, SAIMS, Indore (M.P.)
- 22. Dr. Shema Nair, LNMC & RC, Bhopal (M.P.)
- 23. Dr. Neha Rai, LNMC & RC, Bhopal (M.P.)
- 24. Dr. S.D. Gupta, LNMC & RC, Bhopal (M.P.)



Reg. No. 03/27/01/25247/23

ASI - MADHYA PRADESH & CHHATTISGARH CHAPTER

RUN BY:- PROGRESSIVE ANATOMICAL EDUCATION SOCIETY

Office Address – Department of Anatomy, NSC Govt. Medical College, Khandwa (M.P.) – 450001 Website: www.asimpcgc.com, Email: asimpcgc@gmail.com,

Contact: +91 7999069214, +91 9424923962, +91 9981840315

President
Dr. Vineet K. Gohiya
General Secretary
Dr. Rajendra S. Kushwah

Vice President
Dr. Rupa Chhaparwal
Dr. Akhilesh Trivedi
Dr. Mrityunjay Rathore

Joint Secretary Dr. Shema Nair Dr. Manisha B. Sinha Dr. Praveen K. Kurrey Treasurer
Dr. Vandana Jain
Joint Treasurer
Dr. Rajendra Marko

The GBM was called on 27th September 2024 by the President Dr. Vineet Kumar Gohiya and conducted by Dr. Rajendra S Kushwah.

- 1/14: Members acknowledged the efforts and appreciated the hard work of host of ANATOMICA-24
- 2/14: A word of thanks was tendered to new members, honoray members and life members.
- 3/14: The Society extends a word of gratitude towards the voluntary donors for their donations towards a noble cause, whose names are as follows –

S. No.	Name of Volunatary Donor	Donation (Rs.)
1.	Prof. Dr. G.P. Pal Sir	5,000/-
2.	Prof. Dr. B.K. Guha Sir	11,000/-
3.	Dr. Jitendra Gupta, Dean & CEO, Dr Laxmi Narayan Pandey Medical College, Ratlam (M.P.)	21,000/-
4.	Dr. Ashutosh Mangalgiri, Prof. Dept. of Anatomy, Chirayu Medical College, Bhopal (M.P.)	10,000/-
5.	Dr. Vineet Kumar Gohiya, Prof. & Head, Dept. of Anatomy, NSC Govt.Medical College, Khandwa (M.P.)	10,000/-
6.	Dr. Rashmi Jaiswal, Associate Prof., Dept. of Anatomy, Chirayu Medical College, Bhopal (M.P.)	10,000/-
7.	Dr. Rajendra S Kushwah	21,000/-

- 4/14: Society's official website <u>www.asimpegc.com</u> was lauched on the 1st day of conference.
- 5/14: The Society got its own Registration No., PAN No. & Bank Account No.
- **6/14:** All the Anatomy HODs of ASI-MPCG Chapter were instructed to get their department faculties registered.
- 7/14: Number of Life Members of this society till date: 84
- 8/14: Number of Honorary Members of this society till date: 24
- **9/14:** Going by the previous dicision that every third plenary shall be given to the state of Chhattisgarh, an unanimous choice for the venues for next three editions were announced:
 - a) AIIMS, Raipur (C.G.) 2025
 - b) GRMC, Gwalior (M.P.) 2026
 - c) NSCB, Jabalpur (M.P.) 2027
 - d) It was decided that the third edition of ANATOMICA shall be held in second half of the month of September-2025
- 10/14: Current term of the office bearers shall continue till next year.



A PRADESH & CHHATTIS

Contact: +91 7999069214, +91 9424923962, +91 9981840315



Reg. No. 03/27/01/25247/23

President Dr. Vineet K. Gohiya **General Secretary** Dr. Rajendra S. Kushwah

Vice President Dr. Rupa Chhaparwal Dr. Akhilesh Trivedi Dr. Mrityunjay Rathore

Joint Secretary Dr. Shema Nair Dr. Manisha B. Sinha Dr. Praveen K. Kurrey

Treasurer Dr. Vandana Jain **Joint Treasurer** Dr. Rajendra Marko

- 11/14: As told by Dr. Manjunath Motagi (Returning Officer) in the GBM that only one nomination of Dr. Manish Patil was put forth for the post of President, it was decided that to Dr. Manish Patil, Professor & Head (RD Gardi, Medical College, Ujjain) will be taking over as President from September-2025. Also it was decided in the GBM to extend the tenure of present office bearers for one year.
- 12/14: Official Journal of ASI-MPCG Chapter: As proposed unanimously and forwarded by Dr. Vineet Kumar Gohiya, Dr. Manjunath Motagi was appointed unopposed as "Editor in Chief" of the Journal and to ensure the smooth functioning of this official journal his team would comprise of following editorial members:
 - a) Dr. Deepak Sharma
 - b) Dr. Mohammed Mujahid Ansari
 - c) Dr. Praveen Kumar Kurrey
 - d) Dr. Rashmi Jaiswal
- 13/14: Dr. Rajendra Marko, Joint Treasurer, ASI-MPCG Chapter presented the Society's fund received from members and voluntary donors as well as expenditure for the last year.
- 14/14: In the conference, a general body meeting of the ASI-MPCG Chapter was organized on 27 September 2024, in which a resolution was passed to celebrate Body Donation Day at the national and state level every year on the Ashtami of Bhadrapada month on the occasion of Maharishi Dadhichi Jayanti.

On the said occasion, Honorable Shri Narendra Shivaji Patel, Minister of State, Public Health and Medical Education Department, Government of Madhya Pradesh, declared that Body Donation Day will be celebrated at the state level every year on the Ashtami of Bhadrapad month.

**MEETING ENDED WITH A VOTE OF THANKS TO THE CHAIR.

Dr. Rajendra S Kushwah General Secretay ASI-MPCG Chapter